Baby swim lessons…I was THAT mom!

Infant swim lessons!! What a great way to spend time with my little one.  My excitement is bubbling over for our first swim.  M is ready to go.  His swim diaper and trunks are on, he’s fed and napped.  I whip out my bikini to get myself ready and I hear ” you’re gonna be that mom huh?”.   Bahahahaha!  I hadn’t even thought about appropriate swimming apparel for myself.  Is a bikini not ok??  But it’s all I have.  It is a social no-no to wear a two piece to the public indoor pool??  Perhaps switching to the ol’ one piece and kissing bikini days goodbye is common new mom knowledge?!  So I did what any gal in my position would do.  I put on my bikini and went to the pool.  I was comfortable and happy.  Baby M didn’t seem to mind and either did anyone else.  All the other moms were warm and welcoming.  We played water games for 30 mins and successfully completed our first infant swim lesson.

So I was THAT mom for a split second when I allowed my self to worry about wearing a two piece to the pool.  There are far greater concerning moments in life.  My greatest concern that day was making sure I was the best swim partner for my babe.

Leave a Reply

